Sunday, March 27, 2011

38 artists gathered on the compilation "Songs For Japan"

It is a major operation which has embarked Universal Music. Given the magnitude of the disaster that is currently affecting Japan, the record company decided to join artists in this cause. In "Songs for Japan", Justin Timberlake, Bob Dylan, U2, Lady Gaga, P! nk and many other singers have agreed to forego the rights of their membership to help associations locally.

Available on legal download since Friday, the album contains 38 songs by 38 different artists. For the modest sum of 9.99 euros, you'll find "Make You Feel My Love" Adele, "Firework" Katy Perry "It's Ok" Cee Lo Green, "Awake" by Josh Groban, "Use Somebody" Kings Of Leon, "Sunrise" by Norah Jones, "Save Me" Nicki Minaj or "Pray" by Justin Bieber.

Much of the profits generated by downloading this album will be redistributed to Japanese associations. Good news, the album is already number one in sales on iTunes!

No comments:

Post a Comment